April 3, 2020, 5:23 am

5 January, demolition democracy day of Bangladesh: huge protest in London on the occasion of the anniversary

5 January, demolition democracy day of Bangladesh: huge protest in London on the occasion of the anniversary

Staff Reporter: 

On last 5th January, Thursday, UK BNP  lead 20 party alliance  has staged huge protests in front of 10 Downing Street handing a memorandum to the British Prime Minister terming January 5, 2014 election as Democracy Killing Day. 

The protests that started from 1pm to 4pm were shrouded in the slogan by protesters and activists from different parts of the UK. During this time they protested illegal government’s votes stealing by displaying placards, festoons. UK BNP president MA Malique chaired and led by general secretary Koysor M Ahmad, Jamat spokesperson  Barrister Abu Bakar Mulla, and hundreds of UK leaders including UK Jubo Dal, Volunteers Party, Lawyers Forum, JASAS and women’s party participated in the protest rally.

BNP’s International Affairs Secretary Mahidur Rahman said, our protests against Sheikh Hasina’s extreme humanitarian, immoral and autocratic behavior. People of Bangladesh can’t exercise their democratic rights due to torture, that’s why we are protesting. In the unlawful elections of January 5, showing win in 154 seats uncontestedly, the illegal Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina established BAKSHAL burying democracy. He urged for formation of a strong neutral election commission on the basis of the consensus of all the parties.

UK BNP president MA Malique said in his speech, “As long as Sheikh Hasina will hold illegal power, we will build resistance against her.” Sheikh Hasina is using the forces in order to suppress opposition leaders and activists, which should use to safeguard the country’s independence, sovereignty, public life and peace and order. Sheikh Hasina violates the rights of the people of Bangladesh by grabbing the power of the voting rights of the people. So we are protesting and organizing gathering in the holy land of democracy in Britain.

General Secretary Koysor M Ahmad said that since the capture of power, the fascist government killing, abusing and torturing the opposition leaders and activists more than the 1971 war of liberation. No government could survive with torture and persecution, nor she can continue. Illegal government has crippled the economy through corruption. The people of Bangladesh will pull her out of power.

Former Jamaat leader and journalist Mahboob Ali Khansur, human rights activist Faridul Islam, former Jamaat-e-Islami leader Muhibullah and Shahidul Islam took part in the demonstrations.

The speakers said that our movement would continue until the right to vote for the people of Bangladesh and the democratic environment is coming back. To make the current illegal government power longer, BNP Jamaat leaders are being tortured to death.

Among the BNP leaders International Affairs Secretary Mahidur Rahman, UK BNP’s Chief Adviser Shaista Chowdhury Kuddus, Senior Vice President Abdul Hamid Chowdhury, Vice President Abul Kalam Azad, Jubo Dal’s former International Affairs Secretary Mujibur Rahman Mujib, UK BNP Vice President M Lutfar Rahman, Sheikh Shamsuddin Shamim, Md. Golam Rabbani, Vice President of London Metropolitan BNP Nasir, Giash Uddin & Mohammad Maruf Adnan Choudhury, Md Shahadat Hossain , Vice President of Newham Metropolitan BNP Eshtekhar Hosen, Vice President of Newham branch of UK Nationalist Youth Party Mohammad Asad , BNP leader Md Kamrul Hasan , Professor M Farid Uddin, Golam Rabbani Sohel, Adviser Taimus Ali, Solicitor Ikramul Haque Majumder, Vice president of Essex BNP Md Samsul Islam, Former student leader Md Arifur Rahman Khan, Alhaj Siraj Mia, UK BNP’s Joint Secretary Sahidul Islam Mamun, Kamal Uddin, Sharifuzzaman Chowdhury Tapan, East London BNP Leader Mizanur Rahman (Abul Hossain), Md Hasnain, Assistant General Secretary of UK Volunteer’s Party Nuruddin (Lutfar), Schecchashebok Dal’s Md Arifur Rahman, Mohammad Sadequr Rahman, East London BNP leader Al Nahian Bin Murad, Md Tanjil Islam, Md Rifat Mahmud Bhuiyan,

Salman Sadi, Syed Tarek Ahmed, Md Abdul Mukit Razib, Md Rifat Mahmud Bhuiyan, Hasan Morshed, Md Mizanur Rahman Forman, Jubo Dal leader Kazi Taz Uddin Ahmed, Fazle Rahman Pinak Ashfak Hossain Tarek, Md Jobair Islam Shishir, Abdur Rahim, Shak Kamruzzaman, Nasim Ahmed Chowdhury, Tanvir Chowdhury Suman, Alhaj Sadik Mia, Mesbuzzaman Sohel, Ferdous Alam, Ajmal Hossain Chowdhury Jabed, Dewan Mokaddem Chowdhury Niaz, Moshahid Ali Talukdar, Abdus Sattar, Nazmul Hassan Zahid, Abdul Hamid Khan Heaven, former student leader SM Omar Parvez, Tajuddin Chowdhury Shimul, Lucky Ahmed, A Sattar,  Abu Naser Sheikh, Salim Uddin, Akhtar Mahmood and others were present.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© All rights reserved © 2011-2018 Shadindesh.Com
Design & Developed BY ThemesBazar.Com